Waves background
Team Team
We are
creative implementers
strategic advisors
communications experts
digital natives
your partner in the public arena
Waves background

BSH advisors

Boutique Consultancy for communications

About

BSH advisors is a boutique consultancy specialised in strategic communications and public affairs. We are working at the interface between business, media, politics and law with offices in Vienna, Brussels and Berlin.

We act as both strategic consultants and creative implementers for our clients. Our diverse team comprised of lawyers as well as media, economic & political experts has one thing in common: We are digital natives and stand for innovative communication solutions. We employ an interdisciplinary approach to communications and assess each of our clients’ specific needs individually. We think beyond borders and cooperate with international partners.

Our clients include public companies, international retailers and industrial players, established family businesses as well as innovative tech start-ups.

Our diverse team of lawyers, media professionals, economic and political experts has one thing in common:

We are digital natives and stand for innovative communication solutions.

Internationality

Our clients benefit from our international and local network in Vienna, Berlin and Brussels. We work with renowned cooperation partners throughout Europe. Most of our projects have an international dimension.

Competence

Legal know-how, international communication experience and diversity in the team create the basis for high-quality consulting and an effective implementation of strategic concepts. Through innovative and digital approaches, we connect policy debates, legal facts and operational crisis situations with today's media reality.

360° approach

Communication is an integral part of business strategy. We take into account the client's overall objectives and specific environment in all communicative steps. We are available 24/7 and always at your side, especially in exceptional situations. In this way, we offer a comprehensive approach to concept implementation.

Diversity in our DNA

In addition to 6 different nationalities in our team, our female quota is over 75%. The range of our different educational backgrounds and professional experiences extends from lawyers and communication experts to business engineers and graphic designers. Together, we develop individual strategic concepts and solution approaches.

We live partnerships

The motivation of our team is high, most of our consultants are developed internally. This commitment is also reflected in the partnerships with our clients, many of them have been working with us for several years.

Others about us

The team of BSH advisors has been supporting us in setting up our public policy area from the very beginning. For us, they are strategic sparring partners as well as energetic implementers whose innovative approaches are constantly providing us with new impulses

Bernd Wagner

Head of Public Policy, CECONOMY AG

We work very closely with BSH advisors in Austria. They accompany us in the positioning as well as in the political arena. We are impressed by the spirit and commitment of the team. They are go-getters, dynamic and highly professional at the same time

Felix Moddemann

Area Sales Manager, OrCam GmbH

Dr. Sabine Schnabel, LL.M. (NYU) has built BSH advisors into a top-class, internationally oriented consulting company. I find the strategic approach and the conceptual strength particularly remarkable. A great partner for complex topics

Claudia Oeking

Director External Affairs Innovation,
Philip Morris GmbH

News

Services

Public Affairs & EU Public Policy

image/svg+xml

Nowadays, the regulatory environment is becoming increasingly complex. Political decisions have an increasing influence on companies' scope for action. In fact, more than 80% of business laws originate at EU level. We help you optimise the political and regulatory framework conditions for your business. With individually developed strategies, we put your issues on the political agenda of EU institutions or national political stakeholders.

More

Litigation & crisis communication

image/svg+xml

In case of legal conflicts and emergency situations, professional communication is key. It is an essential success factor and can determine the course of disputes and crises. We advise our clients on how to deal with the media in case of crisis & litigation cases – whether in legal disputes, approval procedures for infrastructural projects or restructurings. We pull out all the stops to protect your reputation.

More

Positioning & reputation management

image/svg+xml

A strong reputation and a clearly positioned profile are key success factors for companies, services, products and individuals alike. A company's image influences purchasing decisions, careers and corporate value. We support you in developing and implementing your positioning strategy. In this way, we support you in achieving your business goals and maximising your room for manoeuvre.

More

Corporate & Financial Communications

image/svg+xml

Businesses experience a wide variety of developments: Whether it is the launch of a new product, a capital increase or a compliance case - every single one must be properly communicated and explained both internally and externally. We advise and support you in these matters.

More

Waves background
Team Team
Wir sind
Ihr Partner in der öffentlichen Arena
Digital Natives
Kommunikationsexperten
strategische Berater
kreative Umsetzer
Waves background

BSH advisors

Boutique Consultancy for communications

About

Wir sind Ihr Partner für strategische Kommunikation und Public Affairs an der Schnittstelle zwischen Wirtschaft, Medien, Politik und Recht mit Standorten in Wien, Brüssel und Berlin. Für unsere Klienten sind wir sowohl strategische Berater als auch kreative Umsetzer. Wir arbeiten interdisziplinär und gehen individuell auf die spezifischen Herausforderungen unserer Klienten ein. Wir denken grenzüberschreitend und kooperieren mit internationalen Partnern.

Zu unseren Klienten zählen unter anderem börsennotierte Konzerne, internationale Handels- & Industrieunternehmen, etablierte Familienunternehmen als auch innovative Tech Start-ups.

Unser Team aus Juristen, Medienprofis, Wirtschafts- und Politikexperten hat bei aller Diversität eines gemeinsam:

Wir sind Digital Natives und stehen für innovative Kommunikationslösungen.

Internationalität

Unsere Klienten profitieren von unserem internationalen und lokalen Netzwerk in Wien, Berlin und Brüssel. Wir arbeiten europaweit mit renommierten Kooperationspartnern zusammen. Die meisten unserer Projekte haben eine internationale Dimension.

Kompetenz

Juristisches Know-how, internationale Kommunikationserfahrung und Diversität im Team schaffen die Grundlage für hochwertige Beratung und die effektive Umsetzung von strategischen Konzepten. Durch innovative und digitale Herangehensweisen verbinden wir Policy-Debatten, juristische Sachverhalte und betriebliche Krisensituationen mit der heutigen medialen Realität.

360° Ansatz

Kommunikation ist ein integraler Teil der Geschäftsstrategie. Wir berücksichtigen die übergeordneten Ziele und das spezifische Umfeld des Klienten in sämtlichen kommunikativen Schritten. Wir sind 24/7 erreichbar und speziell in Sondersituationen immer an Ihrer Seite. So bieten wir einen umfassenden Ansatz in der Konzeptumsetzung.

Diversität in unserer DNA

Neben 6 unterschiedlichen Nationalitäten in unserem Team, liegt unsere Frauen-Quote über 75%. Von Juristen über Kommunikationsexperten bis hin zu Wirtschaftsingenieuren und Grafikern erstreckt sich die Bandbreite unserer unterschiedlichen Bildungshintergründe und Berufserfahrungen. So erarbeiten wir gemeinsam individuelle strategische Konzepte und Lösungsansätze.

Wir leben Partnerschaften

Das Engagement unseres Teams ist hoch, die meisten unserer Berater werden intern entwickelt. Dieses Commitment verdeutlicht sich auch in den Partnerschaften mit unseren Klienten, welche häufig schon viele Jahre mit uns zusammenarbeiten.

Andere über uns

Das Team von BSH advisors unterstützt uns seit Beginn beim Aufbau des Public Policy Bereichs.

Sie sind für uns strategische Sparringspartner und auch tatkräftige Umsetzer, die mit ihren innovativen Ansätzen immer wieder neue Impulse bei uns setzen.

Wir arbeiten schon seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich mit BSH advisors zusammen. Das Team rund um Sabine Schnabel ist hochprofessionell und steht für einen modernen Public Affairs Ansatz, der auf fundierter Analyse und hoher Transparenz basiert.

So konnten wir uns in der politischen Arena in Brüssel sehr gut positionieren und sehen unsere Interessen erstklassig vertreten.

Professionelle Medien- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit ist bei vielen Großprojekten inzwischen ähnlich wichtig wie die juristische Vertretung.

BSH advisors ist hier unser Partner für alle öffentlichkeitswirksamen Themen. Wir arbeiten schon lange perfekt zusammen und konnten als Team bereits viele Erfolge für unsere Mandanten erzielen.

Unsere erste Firmenkundenmarketing-Kampagne wurde von BSH, Dr. Sabine Schnabel und Ihrem Team exzellent und in einem kurzen Zeitfenster konzipiert und umgesetzt.

Sehr professionell, wundervolle Ideen mit viel Spaß und als UNIQA-BSH Team sensationell durchgeführt! Ich bin ein BSH-Fan!

Dr. Sabine Schnabel, LL.M. (NYU) hat BSH advisors zu einem hochkarätigen, international ausgerichteten Consulting-Unternehmen aufgebaut. Ich finde besonders die strategische Herangehensweise und die konzeptionelle Stärke bemerkenswert. Ein großartiger Partner für komplexe Themen!

Ich schätze die Kampagnenkompetenz, das strategische Gespür und die unkonventionelle Herangehensweise von BSH advisors – und die Zusammenarbeit macht Spaß!

News

Unsere Leistungen

Public Affairs & EU-Public Policy

image/svg+xml

Das regulatorische Umfeld wird immer komplexer, politische Entscheidungen beeinflussen zunehmend die Gestaltungsspielräume von Unternehmen. Dabei haben über 80% der Wirtschaftsgesetze ihren Ursprung auf EU-Ebene. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, die politischen und regulatorischen Rahmenbedingungen für Ihr Geschäft zu optimieren. Mit individuell entwickelten Strategien setzen wir Ihre Themen auf die politische Agenda der EU-Institutionen oder der nationalen politischen Entscheidungsträger.

Mehr

Litigation & Krisen-PR

image/svg+xml

In rechtlichen Konflikten und Sondersituationen zeigt sich besonders, was professionelle Kommunikation leisten kann. Sie ist ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor und entscheidet über den Verlauf von Auseinandersetzungen und Krisen. Wir beraten unsere Klienten im Krisen- & Litigationfall in der medialen Öffentlichkeit – ob bei juristischen Auseinandersetzungen, den Bewilligungsverfahren bei Großprojekten oder Restrukturierungen. Wir setzen die Hebel, die Ihre Reputation schützen.

Mehr

Positionierung & Reputationsmanagement

image/svg+xml

Eine starke Reputation und ein klar positioniertes Profil sind zentrale Erfolgsfaktoren für Unternehmen, Dienstleistungen, Produkte genauso wie für Personen. Das Image eines Unternehmens beeinflusst Kaufentscheidungen, Karrieren und den Unternehmenswert. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Geschäftsziele zu erreichen und Ihre Handlungsspielräume zu maximieren.

Mehr

Unternehmens- & Finanzkommunikation

image/svg+xml

Unternehmen durchleben die unterschiedlichsten Entwicklungen: Egal ob Produktneueinführungen, Kapitalerhöhung oder Compliance-Fall – all diese Vorgänge müssen intern sowie extern gut kommuniziert und erklärt werden. Wir beraten und unterstützen Sie dabei.

Mehr